Eating in San Diego

Hi All!  I am currently at the ACSM national conference!  Its been a blast presenting, and learning from other universities and institutions.  The conference will end Friday, and then its marathon weekend!

Its also been a blast being on vacation 😉


So that being said, being a foodie, here are the places I have had the privilege of eating in San Diego, and I would LOVE some more recommendations!  I am here til Monday!

Cafe Sevilla

sdfood1

This is an awesome tapas restaurant and bar.  I had the tuna tar tar, Spanish meatballs, and their house sangria, which is spiced with apples and cinnamon.

Broken Yolk Cafe

sdfood2

Not gonna lie, I ate here twice.  I had one of their eggs benedicts on the first day, which included roasted tomatoes, avocado, and bacon.  On my second trip there, I had the sweet potato pancakes with some fresh squeezed orange juice.

The Blind Burro

sdfood3

Fish tacos in San Diego.  Done.

Buon Appetito 

sdfood5

We hopped off our little tour bus starving so this was the first place we saw for lunch, and it was delicious. Pasta is so fresh, and the calamari was delicious.

Pappalecco

sdfood4

Located in Little Italy, they have fresh baked croissants stuffed with gelato.  Why hasn’t this caught on anywhere else?

Tell me San Diego, where else should I eat?  Comment below!

happy eating!

Juliane, ACSM CEP


PS: If you are running Rock n Roll San Diego, and happen to see me, say hi!  I’ll be wearing this, and a pink hat.

Leave a Reply

